Salebot.ai
Search…
⌃K

Custom Roles

Several users can work in one project. The "Employees" section provides different, so-called "Employee roles".
A role is a set of rights that allows the user to view and modify different parts of a request
There are three main roles: administrator, editor and operator.
There is also a universal role that the user (project creator) can create and configure themselves.

How to Work with Roles

How to create a role

The project creator can create a "custom role" and further assign this role to other users (employees)
When you create a role, you can choose from the menu which parts of the application are available and which are not. You can also assign your name to this role
The menu includes 16 main sections of the application to which access can be configured.
If you deny access to a partition, it will cease to appear in the main menu and cannot be accessed. The "Employees" and "Settings" sections are not displayed, as access to these sections cannot be configured. More about each section below.

Sections: Workflow, Messengers & Chats, SalebotCRM, Mailings, Lists

The configuration of these 5 sections is identical and will be discussed with one example.
There are three ways to configure these sections: Not available, View only, Viewing and editing
Unavailable - this means completely restricting access to view and edit the selected part
View only - this will only allow you to view the section, without the ability to make any changes
Viewing and editing - this is full access to the section

Sections: Integration with CRM, Payment systems, Telephony, Mini-landings, Statistics, Payment, Backup copy, Templates

The configuration of these 8 sections is identical and will be considered with one example. The switch on the left can be in 2 states: active, inactive.
In the active state of the switch, the selected section will be available for viewing and editing, in the inactive state - the selected section will not be available at all and will not be displayed in the menu on the left

Section: Tasks

If the "View other people's tasks" switch is active, the user will be able to see not only his tasks, but also tasks assigned to other users, as well as tasks without users (free tasks).
If the "View other people's tasks" switch is inactive, the user will be able to see only his tasks. If the "Task Editing" switch is active, the user will be able to edit and delete all available tasks.

Section: Clients

If the "Viewing other people's clients" switch is active, the user will be able to see their clients and clients of other users.
If the "View available clients" switch is active, the user will be able to see their own and free clients.
If the "View Messenger ID " switch is active, the user will be able to see the ID of the client messenger.
With the active state of "Interaction with Clients" the user will be able to: write messages to clients, edit, delete correspondence, edit client data (photo, name, etc.), block, delete client, assign client to itself, transfer, move client.
If the switch is inactive, "Interaction with Clients" actions aimed at communication with the client will be unavailable.
!!!!!

Section: Variables

If the "View Client Variables" switch is active, the user will be able to see client variables.
If it is inactive, variables will be hidden.
!!!!!!
Similarly, the "Viewing Deal Variables" switch works.
Activating/deactivating the display of variables affects the display of variables in other sections of the application.

Section: Leads

If the "View other people's Leads" switch is active, the user will be able to see their leads and those of other users.
If it’s inactive, it can only see its own.

Assign roles to the user (employee)

Once a role is created, it can be assigned to any employee, allowing the employee to view only those parts of the application that have been predefined.
!!!!!
You can also assign a role to a user already added to the project by editing the employee profile.
Then select the required role
Ready!
In order to remove a role you created, you must cancel its assignment to employees.
You cannot delete a role you created if it is assigned to an employee.